Oceania Cup

The 2019 Oceania Cup will take place in Rockhampton, Queensland from Wednesday 4 September – Sunday 8 September.

The Rockhampton Hockey Association and Oceania Hockey Federation are the official hosts of the 2019 Oceania Cup, where Australia’s national teams will face off against New Zealand to secure automatic Olympic qualification.

Also participating in the Oceania Intercontinental Hockey5s competition are the men’s and women’s teams representing Fiji, Samoa, Tonga, Papua New Guinea, and the Solomon Islands.


You can view the full schedule for the Oceania Cup HERE.


To purchase tickets, please click HERE.


Olympic qualification will be up for grabs at the 2019 Oceania Cup with the winners of the men’s and women’s competitions automatically booking their place at Tokyo 2020. The runners-up will face an Olympic qualifier in October/November.

The 2019 Oceania Cup is the 11th edition of the tournament which was first held in 1999. The Kookaburras have won all 10 men’s titles, while the Hockeyroos have won seven women’s titles with the New Zealand women’s team triumphing three times.


Rockhampton Hockey Association website

Oceania Hockey Federation website